2020 Trustee Election Update

  • On October 19, 2020

 The Shrimps Trust Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Trustee Election are normally held between the end of one football season and the start of the next. 

This year, because of Covid-19 restrictions, the dates have been pushed back and the AGM will now take place via a Zoom meeting on Saturday 14th November 2020. 

The Trustee election was announced on 19th September 2020 and ran until 16th October 2020. According to Election Policy, 4 current Trustees had to stand down in this year’s election – Ron Freear, Paul Hodgson, Stuart Rae (who resigned a month before the election) and Joanna Wilkinson. 

5 nomination forms were received in the election period, so there is no need for hustings or a voting process this year. Instead, all nominees will be put before the AGM for the approval of members on 14th November 2020. 

The 5 valid nominees are as follows:- 

Jason Arrowsmith of Leeds (member 589) was nominated by Steve Doran (member 63) and seconded by Ian Lyon (member 203). 

Paul Hodgson of Lancaster (member 32) was nominated by Ron Freear (member 317) and seconded by Steve Doran (member 63). 

Mickey Millar of Lancaster (member 300) was nominated by Jack Steer (member 184) andf seconded by Steve Doran (member 63). 

Steve Sandoval of Virginia Beach USA (member 612) was nominated by by Steve Doran (member 63) and seconded by Joanna Wilkinson (member 434). 

Joanna Wilkinson of Morecambe (member 434) was nominated by Nevin Gough (member 213) and seconded by Mary Wilkinson (member 377). 

The statements and photos submitted by the 5 valid nominees can be viewed below. 

Jason Arrow Smith | View candidate statement here.

Paul Hodgson | View candidate statement here.

Mickey Millar | View candidate statement here.

Steve Sandoval | View candidate statement here.

Joanna Wilkinson | View candidate statement here.